fbpx

User override tracking data – Default Tracking

A EzzyBills user can supply the tracking data, to override other tracking options.

This is done by editing the EzzyBills Settings.

In the screenshot below, a user can choose a Xero tracking category/option (or MYOB job name – not number, case sensitive)  from a drop-down list, which is obtained from this user’s invoice history. The Xero category/option (or MYOB job name)  chosen will be applicable to all the invoices that this user is going to process until it is modified again.

This is the best option for the following two situations

  • this tracking is used all the time or
  • there are no other ways to determine the tracking data.

20072016_tracking-user-data